Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PEMCO Mutual Insurance Auto

Personal lines auto insurance
Average Customer Rating:
4.396 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (328 reviews)
5 stars
243
4 stars
31
3 stars
19
2 stars
11
1 star
24
275 of 328 (84%)would recommend PEMCO to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Auto
Review 1 for Auto
"It was a beautiful hike, but..."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Why I chose PEMCO: Local company, Reputation
Location:Tacoma
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Years as a customer:23
"It was a beautiful hike, but..."
Date:October 21, 2014
Why I chose PEMCO: Local company, Reputation
I hit a deer on the way home from a hike on a Sunday evening. It happened so quickly there was no time to swerve or brake. Sadly, the deer died, but amazingly, the people were uninjured. Pemco was my first call the next morning. The customer service rep was great! My car was at the body shop within an hour. Two weeks later, it looks new.
Review 2 for Auto
"Exceptional All Around Service"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why I chose PEMCO: Competitive rates, Local company
Location:Port Orchard, WA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Years as a customer:10
"Exceptional All Around Service"
Date:October 12, 2014
Why I chose PEMCO: Competitive rates, Local company
The right rear quarter panel of my 2009 Chevrolet Silverado received damaged while it was unoccupied. I called Pemco to report it minutes after I discovered it. From the moment the Pemco staff member picked up my phone call I was treated with genuine concern and the utmost respect. The staff member was exceptionally accomodating and professional while gathering my information. I felt as if I was Pemcos #1 customer, that is how focused they were on me personally and my claim! It is an unexpected pleasure to be treated like that these days. Best customer service I have ever had! I have been with Pemco for 10 years and I fully intend to continue our business/customer relationship into the future.
Review 3 for Auto
"Always Immediate and Right-on with their Help"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why I chose PEMCO: Local company, Reputation, Customer service
Location:Black Diamond
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Years as a customer:44
"Always Immediate and Right-on with their Help"
Date:October 8, 2014
Why I chose PEMCO: Local company, Reputation, Customer service
I have had PEMCO auto insurance for 44 years and have always been served well when I needed help, I am very pleased with the great service and competitive rates and have never been tempted to change companies, as I don't know of a better company.
Review 4 for Auto
"Accepting responsibility"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why I chose PEMCO: Competitive rates, Local company, Customer service, Overall value
Location:Lake Tapps
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Years as a customer:50
"Accepting responsibility"
Date:October 7, 2014
Why I chose PEMCO: Competitive rates, Local company, Customer service, Overall value
The party who tapped our SUV was also a Pemco customer. She admitted that she has done the hitting, and Pemco immediately accepted full responsibility under her policy. The repair was done very nicely at a body shop our choice and at zero cost to us.
Review 5 for Auto
"Painless claim handling"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why I chose PEMCO: Billing, Competitive rates, Local company, Reputation, Customer service, Claims, Overall value, Convenient/easy
Location:Edmonds
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Years as a customer:26
"Painless claim handling"
Date:October 6, 2014
Why I chose PEMCO: Billing, Competitive rates, Local company, Reputation, Customer service, Claims, Overall value, Convenient/easy
My sister-in-law recently had a minor fender bender while driving my car. I've heard horror stories about other insurance companies who threaten to cancel the policy when a claim is made. But as usual Pemco handled the claim quickly and easily with the friendly customer service I've come to depend on over the years. Pemco certainly made a distressing experience much easier to handle!!
Review 6 for Auto
"PEMCO is AWESOME!! Thank you PEMCO"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why I chose PEMCO: Billing, Competitive rates, Local company, Online access, Reputation, Customer service, Recommendation, Claims, Overall value, Convenient/easy
Location:Issaquah
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Years as a customer:Less than 1
"PEMCO is AWESOME!! Thank you PEMCO"
Date:September 28, 2014
Why I chose PEMCO: Billing, Competitive rates, Local company, Online access, Reputation, Customer service, Recommendation, Claims, Overall value, Convenient/easy
This is the first time i am giving the review for Auto Insurance company. We traveled to different state and there my wife hit the curb and it cause the damage for car Sub frame. We called to PEMCO and provided an Estimated quote that we received from dealer. Pemco took my claim and sent a check to my address with in 3 days of accident. Thank you PEMCO.
The representatives who took my claim were really Awesome.
I'm pretty sure i am going to continue my insurance with PEMCO even if i get a better rates form different auto insurance companies.
Thanks Again Pemco!!! Awesome service.
Review 7 for Auto
"Great interaction"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why I chose PEMCO: Competitive rates, Local company, Reputation, Customer service, Overall value
Location:Lake Tapps
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Years as a customer:30
"Great interaction"
Date:September 15, 2014
Why I chose PEMCO: Competitive rates, Local company, Reputation, Customer service, Overall value
After our vehicle was damaged by a hit and run driver our call to Pemco was handled with courtesy and sympathy. We were informed as to what to do and how to do it. The repairs & insurance provided rental car was handled with a minimum effort on our part. Thank you very much
Review 8 for Auto
"I'm very hapy with pemco but I didn't hab a good s"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why I chose PEMCO: Claims
Location:Seatac
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Years as a customer:7
"I'm very hapy with pemco but I didn't hab a good s"
Date:September 3, 2014
Why I chose PEMCO: Claims
I'm very happy with pemco ,But I had a bad experience with my adjustment people I didn't receive a support She was a unprofessional person.
Review 9 for Auto
"Best Service Experience"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why I chose PEMCO: Overall value
Location:Seattle, WA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Years as a customer:30
"Best Service Experience"
Date:August 18, 2014
Why I chose PEMCO: Overall value
Unfortunately, my 2009 Pruis misfunctioned and ended up being totaled. PEMCO was great to work with and in days I received my payoff for the car's value. I would recommend PEMCO to anyone I know. The representatives are informative, caring individuals, and a pleasure to deal with when something unfortunate has occurred.
THANK YOU, PEMCO.
Review 10 for Auto
"Good claimant experience"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why I chose PEMCO: they insured the other guy
Location:Seattle
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
"Good claimant experience"
Date:August 15, 2014
Why I chose PEMCO: they insured the other guy
Pemco's insured sideswiped our elderly Maxima. Pemco 's adjuster was very pleasant, agreed to have our car repaired at a convenient and excellent shop and paid for the repairs without delay.
Review 11 for Auto
"Made it easy to get my truck fixed"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why I chose PEMCO: Local company, Reputation, Customer service, Recommendation
Location:Medical Lake, WA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Years as a customer:39
"Made it easy to get my truck fixed"
Date:August 6, 2014
Why I chose PEMCO: Local company, Reputation, Customer service, Recommendation
Not really much to tell, which in itself tells how easy Pemco made this.
I dented my truck while on Vacation.
When I got back I called Pemco and talked to an agent right away.
He gave me a list of locally approved shops.
I visited one, was happy, and called Pemco back to confirm the repair.
Paid my deductible when I picked up the truck.
How much easier could it be?
Review 12 for Auto
"Response to Hit & Run"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why I chose PEMCO: Competitive rates, Local company, Reputation, Recommendation, Overall value
Location:Snohomish
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Years as a customer:1
"Response to Hit & Run"
Date:August 1, 2014
Why I chose PEMCO: Competitive rates, Local company, Reputation, Recommendation, Overall value
I contacted my agent who helped me coordinate my Pemco coverage for a hit & run. I am so pleased that Pemco approved my preferred body shop and when the damage was more than expected, I appreciate the rental car. Every customer service person who contact me was friendly and informative. I love my vehicle and it's as good as new. Thank you Pemco.
Yes (1) | No (1)
Review 13 for Auto
"REALLY TERRIFIC"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why I chose PEMCO: Billing, Competitive rates, Reputation, Customer service, Recommendation, Claims, Overall value
Location:Seattle
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Years as a customer:20
"REALLY TERRIFIC"
Date:August 1, 2014
Why I chose PEMCO: Billing, Competitive rates, Reputation, Customer service, Recommendation, Claims, Overall value
We've had PEMCO for over 20 years and we've had several claims over the years - car stolen, parking lot damage, accident, and my car caught on fire! Every single time they have been the absolute best! They ask me how I am, do I need any more help, and they always offer me a fair price and take care of it immediately. Recently I drove my car to a repair shop after an accident and called them from their waiting room. In just a few minutes they faxed info to the repair shop and they were able to proceed immediately. The PEMCO person I talked to was so competent and helpful - and quick. And every time I've had a reason to call I have gotten the same great service. When my car burned up I was worried they would low-ball my car and I would have to dispute it but they offered me a fair price and took that whole problem off my hands. I am so happy with Pemco.
Review 14 for Auto
"excellent service experience"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why I chose PEMCO: Overall value
Location:Lakewood
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Years as a customer:45
"excellent service experience"
Date:July 15, 2014
Why I chose PEMCO: Overall value
I highly recommend Pemco. My claim was handled fast and to my complete satisfaction. I felt that I was a valued customer. Thank you.
Review 15 for Auto
"Excellent customer service."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why I chose PEMCO: Competitive rates, Customer service, Overall value, Convenient/easy
Location:Wenatchee
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Years as a customer:12
"Excellent customer service."
Date:July 5, 2014
Why I chose PEMCO: Competitive rates, Customer service, Overall value, Convenient/easy
I have been a Pemco customer for many years and no one comes close to their fees. I have made just one claim with absolutely no problems. It makes no difference if I am dealing with them online, telephone or with my local rep. I have the same excellent service in either case.
Review 16 for Auto
"Great Customer Service - and Kindness, Too!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why I chose PEMCO: Competitive rates, Local company, Reputation, Customer service, Recommendation
Location:Shoreline, WA
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Years as a customer:23
"Great Customer Service - and Kindness, Too!"
Date:May 9, 2014
Why I chose PEMCO: Competitive rates, Local company, Reputation, Customer service, Recommendation
I've been a PEMCO customer for auto and/or home insurance since 1991, but never filed a claim until the last year when I caused two minor accidents. I grazed a post in a parking garage (I was in a hurry) and rear-ended another car (I glanced away at the wrong moment). Despite both accidents occurring at low speed, damage to my hybrid vehicle was extensive. PEMCO's claims representatives were awesome - both claims were promptly resolved with a minimum of effort on my part, and no one scolded me. I couldn't be more pleased with PEMCO's prompt and efficient handling of my claim. Thanks, PEMCO, for your great customer service and your kindness. I look forward to many more years as a (definitely accident-free) PEMCO customer.
Yes (1) | No (0)
Review 17 for Auto
"Taking care of the customer!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why I chose PEMCO: Competitive rates, Local company, Reputation, Customer service, Recommendation, Overall value
Location:Spanaway
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Years as a customer:29
"Taking care of the customer!"
Date:May 8, 2014
Why I chose PEMCO: Competitive rates, Local company, Reputation, Customer service, Recommendation, Overall value
In early March the wife and I were traveling over White Pass, coming home from a family visit. As we neared the summit here came a rock slide. Unable to avoid the rocks or come to a stop fast enough as they tumbled towards us we ran over them. We were not hurt but it tore the undercarriage of our vehicle. Our vehicle was towed, (Sunday evening), to the nearest Ford dealership. Upon calling Pemco, Pemco's immediate concern was for my wife and I physical well being, next to the repair of our vehicle. Pemco arranged a rental vehicle and assured us they would stay in touch. We were contacted by our representative often keeping us informed and making sure were we were okay. When the rental agency had a discrepancy Pemco quickly resolved the issue. Pemco went above and beyond to make sure our vehicle was repaired. First and foremost concerned for my wife and I's well being. Thank you Pemco!
Review 18 for Auto
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why I chose PEMCO: Competitive rates, Local company, Reputation, Customer service
Location:Kent
Years as a customer:14
Date:April 22, 2014
Why I chose PEMCO: Competitive rates, Local company, Reputation, Customer service
I got dinged in a parking lot and the car is old so I opted not to have it fixed. PEMCO did a great job getting me to a shop for the estimate, and was great in all aspects - customer service, speed, etc. I had a home claim about 10 years ago and they were great with that too. Thanks PEMCO.
Review 19 for Auto
"The other party"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why I chose PEMCO: Claims
Location:Seattle
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
"The other party"
Date:April 7, 2014
Why I chose PEMCO: Claims
My car was hit by another motorist who is insured by PEMCO. The service I received as the other party was immaculate: prompt, friendly, fully satisfactory repairs and rental car provided for the week-long process. I am not insured by PEMCO but sure was happy they were.
Review 20 for Auto
"Great insurance coverage and cost"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer service: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why I chose PEMCO: Billing, Local company, Customer service, Claims, Competitive rates, Online access, Overall value, Convenient/easy, and they are local to the nw
Location:Gresham
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Years as a customer:3
"Great insurance coverage and cost"
Date:April 5, 2014
Why I chose PEMCO: Billing, Local company, Customer service, Claims, Competitive rates, Online access, Overall value, Convenient/easy, and they are local to the nw
The premiums are low, especially for the great coverage. Other than a few issues with a couple of customer service reps, they are a great insurance company! They have several billing options to fit your budget, and a live person answers the phone, plus there is barely ever a wait time to talk to one of the CS reps, all reps are licensed agents, too! I especially like that they are local to the NW and not a huge conglomerate where there is no personal touch to helping customers. Overall, they are one of the best insurance carriers I have had in the 20 years I've been driving.
Yes (1) | No (0)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>
The site Terms and Moderation guidelines govern the content you submit on pemco.com. As a result, PEMCO Insurance may not post all submitted content.