Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PEMCO Mutual Insurance Auto

Personal lines auto insurance
Average Customer Rating:
4.386 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (319 reviews)
5 stars
236
4 stars
29
3 stars
19
2 stars
11
1 star
24
266 of 319 (83%)would recommend PEMCO to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Auto
Review 1 for Auto
"Best Service Experience"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why I chose PEMCO: Overall value
Location:Seattle, WA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Years as a customer:30
"Best Service Experience"
Date:August 18, 2014
Why I chose PEMCO: Overall value
Unfortunately, my 2009 Pruis misfunctioned and ended up being totaled. PEMCO was great to work with and in days I received my payoff for the car's value. I would recommend PEMCO to anyone I know. The representatives are informative, caring individuals, and a pleasure to deal with when something unfortunate has occurred.
THANK YOU, PEMCO.
Review 2 for Auto
"Good claimant experience"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why I chose PEMCO: they insured the other guy
Location:Seattle
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
"Good claimant experience"
Date:August 15, 2014
Why I chose PEMCO: they insured the other guy
Pemco's insured sideswiped our elderly Maxima. Pemco 's adjuster was very pleasant, agreed to have our car repaired at a convenient and excellent shop and paid for the repairs without delay.
Review 3 for Auto
"Made it easy to get my truck fixed"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why I chose PEMCO: Local company, Reputation, Customer service, Recommendation
Location:Medical Lake, WA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Years as a customer:39
"Made it easy to get my truck fixed"
Date:August 6, 2014
Why I chose PEMCO: Local company, Reputation, Customer service, Recommendation
Not really much to tell, which in itself tells how easy Pemco made this.
I dented my truck while on Vacation.
When I got back I called Pemco and talked to an agent right away.
He gave me a list of locally approved shops.
I visited one, was happy, and called Pemco back to confirm the repair.
Paid my deductible when I picked up the truck.
How much easier could it be?
Review 4 for Auto
"Response to Hit & Run"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why I chose PEMCO: Competitive rates, Local company, Reputation, Recommendation, Overall value
Location:Snohomish
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Years as a customer:1
"Response to Hit & Run"
Date:August 1, 2014
Why I chose PEMCO: Competitive rates, Local company, Reputation, Recommendation, Overall value
I contacted my agent who helped me coordinate my Pemco coverage for a hit & run. I am so pleased that Pemco approved my preferred body shop and when the damage was more than expected, I appreciate the rental car. Every customer service person who contact me was friendly and informative. I love my vehicle and it's as good as new. Thank you Pemco.
Review 5 for Auto
"REALLY TERRIFIC"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why I chose PEMCO: Billing, Competitive rates, Reputation, Customer service, Recommendation, Claims, Overall value
Location:Seattle
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Years as a customer:20
"REALLY TERRIFIC"
Date:August 1, 2014
Why I chose PEMCO: Billing, Competitive rates, Reputation, Customer service, Recommendation, Claims, Overall value
We've had PEMCO for over 20 years and we've had several claims over the years - car stolen, parking lot damage, accident, and my car caught on fire! Every single time they have been the absolute best! They ask me how I am, do I need any more help, and they always offer me a fair price and take care of it immediately. Recently I drove my car to a repair shop after an accident and called them from their waiting room. In just a few minutes they faxed info to the repair shop and they were able to proceed immediately. The PEMCO person I talked to was so competent and helpful - and quick. And every time I've had a reason to call I have gotten the same great service. When my car burned up I was worried they would low-ball my car and I would have to dispute it but they offered me a fair price and took that whole problem off my hands. I am so happy with Pemco.
Review 6 for Auto
"excellent service experience"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why I chose PEMCO: Overall value
Location:Lakewood
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Years as a customer:45
"excellent service experience"
Date:July 15, 2014
Why I chose PEMCO: Overall value
I highly recommend Pemco. My claim was handled fast and to my complete satisfaction. I felt that I was a valued customer. Thank you.
Review 7 for Auto
"Excellent customer service."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why I chose PEMCO: Competitive rates, Customer service, Overall value, Convenient/easy
Location:Wenatchee
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Years as a customer:12
"Excellent customer service."
Date:July 5, 2014
Why I chose PEMCO: Competitive rates, Customer service, Overall value, Convenient/easy
I have been a Pemco customer for many years and no one comes close to their fees. I have made just one claim with absolutely no problems. It makes no difference if I am dealing with them online, telephone or with my local rep. I have the same excellent service in either case.
Review 8 for Auto
"Great Customer Service - and Kindness, Too!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why I chose PEMCO: Competitive rates, Local company, Reputation, Customer service, Recommendation
Location:Shoreline, WA
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Years as a customer:23
"Great Customer Service - and Kindness, Too!"
Date:May 9, 2014
Why I chose PEMCO: Competitive rates, Local company, Reputation, Customer service, Recommendation
I've been a PEMCO customer for auto and/or home insurance since 1991, but never filed a claim until the last year when I caused two minor accidents. I grazed a post in a parking garage (I was in a hurry) and rear-ended another car (I glanced away at the wrong moment). Despite both accidents occurring at low speed, damage to my hybrid vehicle was extensive. PEMCO's claims representatives were awesome - both claims were promptly resolved with a minimum of effort on my part, and no one scolded me. I couldn't be more pleased with PEMCO's prompt and efficient handling of my claim. Thanks, PEMCO, for your great customer service and your kindness. I look forward to many more years as a (definitely accident-free) PEMCO customer.
Yes (1) | No (0)
Review 9 for Auto
"Taking care of the customer!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why I chose PEMCO: Competitive rates, Local company, Reputation, Customer service, Recommendation, Overall value
Location:Spanaway
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Years as a customer:29
"Taking care of the customer!"
Date:May 8, 2014
Why I chose PEMCO: Competitive rates, Local company, Reputation, Customer service, Recommendation, Overall value
In early March the wife and I were traveling over White Pass, coming home from a family visit. As we neared the summit here came a rock slide. Unable to avoid the rocks or come to a stop fast enough as they tumbled towards us we ran over them. We were not hurt but it tore the undercarriage of our vehicle. Our vehicle was towed, (Sunday evening), to the nearest Ford dealership. Upon calling Pemco, Pemco's immediate concern was for my wife and I physical well being, next to the repair of our vehicle. Pemco arranged a rental vehicle and assured us they would stay in touch. We were contacted by our representative often keeping us informed and making sure were we were okay. When the rental agency had a discrepancy Pemco quickly resolved the issue. Pemco went above and beyond to make sure our vehicle was repaired. First and foremost concerned for my wife and I's well being. Thank you Pemco!
Review 10 for Auto
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why I chose PEMCO: Competitive rates, Local company, Reputation, Customer service
Location:Kent
Years as a customer:14
Date:April 22, 2014
Why I chose PEMCO: Competitive rates, Local company, Reputation, Customer service
I got dinged in a parking lot and the car is old so I opted not to have it fixed. PEMCO did a great job getting me to a shop for the estimate, and was great in all aspects - customer service, speed, etc. I had a home claim about 10 years ago and they were great with that too. Thanks PEMCO.
Review 11 for Auto
"The other party"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why I chose PEMCO: Claims
Location:Seattle
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
"The other party"
Date:April 7, 2014
Why I chose PEMCO: Claims
My car was hit by another motorist who is insured by PEMCO. The service I received as the other party was immaculate: prompt, friendly, fully satisfactory repairs and rental car provided for the week-long process. I am not insured by PEMCO but sure was happy they were.
Review 12 for Auto
"Great insurance coverage and cost"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer service: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why I chose PEMCO: Billing, Local company, Customer service, Claims, Competitive rates, Online access, Overall value, Convenient/easy, and they are local to the nw
Location:Gresham
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Years as a customer:3
"Great insurance coverage and cost"
Date:April 5, 2014
Why I chose PEMCO: Billing, Local company, Customer service, Claims, Competitive rates, Online access, Overall value, Convenient/easy, and they are local to the nw
The premiums are low, especially for the great coverage. Other than a few issues with a couple of customer service reps, they are a great insurance company! They have several billing options to fit your budget, and a live person answers the phone, plus there is barely ever a wait time to talk to one of the CS reps, all reps are licensed agents, too! I especially like that they are local to the NW and not a huge conglomerate where there is no personal touch to helping customers. Overall, they are one of the best insurance carriers I have had in the 20 years I've been driving.
Yes (1) | No (0)
Review 13 for Auto
"painless"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Why I chose PEMCO: Local company
Location:yakima
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Years as a customer:39
"painless"
Date:March 29, 2014
Why I chose PEMCO: Local company
pemco rececommended a body shop that had the car fixed in about a week. It looks and runs like it did before the accident. They also said it would not raise my rates
Review 14 for Auto
"Auto Glass Replacement shop"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why I chose PEMCO: Customer service, Overall value
Location:Seattle, WA
"Auto Glass Replacement shop"
Date:March 27, 2014
Why I chose PEMCO: Customer service, Overall value
As a service provider for auto glass replacement, Pemco is our favorite company to work with. They are very fair to their providers, which in turn makes it easier for us to provide the Best service to theirs and our customers. Submitting a claim is easy, payment is fast and whenever extra service is needed, they provide the Best. Thank you PEMCO for for "Being a little different"!
Review 15 for Auto
"Disappointed"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer service: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Newman Lake, WA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
"Disappointed"
Date:March 26, 2014
After 37 years of being a loyal customer we were forced into cancelling our policy due to costs. Starting in 2013 we discussed our policy costs with pemco but were told we had all the discounts we were entitled. Receiving our 2014 policy and an additional $100.00 plus increase we had to start shopping for other coverage. After checking with 10 other companies we found 8 to be cheaper. Checking with other customers and online rescources we found 3 that stuck out for customer satisfaction. We changed our insurer and are now satisfied but wish we could have stayed with pemco after 37 years of being loyal customers.
Yes (1) | No (0)
Response from PEMCO:By PEMCOInsuranceMarch 28, 2014
We’re certainly sorry that you’ve chosen to leave PEMCO. We always regret losing good, long-term customers like you. There are many factors that affect your premium, and the cost of doing business continues to climb for all insurance carriers. We strive to maintain a balance between unsurpassed service and competitive rates, but we can’t always be the least expensive for everyone. We thank you for your time with PEMCO, and we wish you the best with your new insurer.
Review 16 for Auto
"Excellent claim service that puts the client first"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why I chose PEMCO: Competitive rates, Reputation, Customer service
Location:Seattle
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Years as a customer:33
"Excellent claim service that puts the client first"
Date:March 12, 2014
Why I chose PEMCO: Competitive rates, Reputation, Customer service
I have been a PEMCO-insured driver for decades. Recently I had a Collision claim, only the second in my history. I was delighted with how efficiently and conveniently PEMCO handled the claim. One phone call and they paid the repair shop directly; I didn't have to contact PEMCO again. Clearly someone at PEMCO has thought about how to save time and worry for the customer. My thanks.
Review 17 for Auto
"Seamless customer service experience"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why I chose PEMCO: Local company, Customer service, Convenient/easy
Location:Kenmore
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Years as a customer:3
"Seamless customer service experience"
Date:February 26, 2014
Why I chose PEMCO: Local company, Customer service, Convenient/easy
Customer service is an area which can be improved in a lot of companies that I have interacted with. I have been recently talking to an airlines company and the hold time was unbelievable (in the negative sense).
I called PEMCO to amend my auto policy and add a driver. An operator picked up the phone, I got transferred to the right person within a few seconds, the CSR talked to me, got my details......within a few minutes my policy was updated. This was so smooth and seamless that it felt unbelievable (but now in a positive sense). So hats off, you guys do a great work. GO PEMCO.
Review 18 for Auto
"very fast and efficient"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why I chose PEMCO: had a claim
Location:Bremerton
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
"very fast and efficient"
Date:February 21, 2014
Why I chose PEMCO: had a claim
I was involved in a parking accident that as a result I had been backed into by a customer of pemco she called her agent and they contacted me with in 2 days and then arrangements were made and had the car fixed it was a very efficient customer service experience.
Review 19 for Auto
"Efficient claims service"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Years as a customer:40
"Efficient claims service"
Date:February 19, 2014
A deer ran into my car causing serious damage to the right front. I called PEMCO the next morning to arrange for the repair - that's all it took, one phone call and a drive to the body shop. Thank you PEMCO for resolving the event as painlessly as possible!
Review 20 for Auto
"Best Customer Service I have ever encountered!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why I chose PEMCO: Competitive rates, Local company, Overall value
Location:Renton
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Years as a customer:7
"Best Customer Service I have ever encountered!"
Date:February 9, 2014
Why I chose PEMCO: Competitive rates, Local company, Overall value
Best Customer Service! Pemco was quick and efficient and didn't lag in getting things done!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
The site Terms and Moderation guidelines govern the content you submit on pemco.com. As a result, PEMCO Insurance may not post all submitted content.