Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PEMCO Mutual Insurance Auto

Personal lines auto insurance
Average Customer Rating:
4.422 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (358 reviews)
5 stars
269
4 stars
33
3 stars
19
2 stars
12
1 star
25
302 of 358 (84%)would recommend PEMCO to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Auto
Review 1 for Auto
"on line itimaze price per car"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Why I chose PEMCO: Local company, Overall value
Location:seattle
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Years as a customer:1
"on line itimaze price per car"
Date:February 27, 2015
Why I chose PEMCO: Local company, Overall value
you need to have price on line per car , so we could change or add features or person vith visible money choice like Gaico, or state farm
Review 2 for Auto
"Great service & great price"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why I chose PEMCO: Competitive rates, Local company, Online access, Customer service, Overall value, Convenient/easy
Location:Port Orchard
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Years as a customer:2
"Great service & great price"
Date:February 27, 2015
Why I chose PEMCO: Competitive rates, Local company, Online access, Customer service, Overall value, Convenient/easy
I did a lot of research before choosing an insurance company and chose PEMCO based on their prices as well as their customer service. I love their website features that make it a breeze for me to make any changes I need at any time, but I also love that every time I have had to call PEMCO I get a helpful and courteous representative really quickly!
Review 3 for Auto
"New Car!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why I chose PEMCO: Recommendation, Overall value, Convenient/easy
Location:Renton
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Years as a customer:3
"New Car!"
Date:February 23, 2015
Why I chose PEMCO: Recommendation, Overall value, Convenient/easy
I recently purchased a new car and of course before you leave the lot you have to have updated insurance for that car! I called the 1-800 number and had everything updated and changed in a timely manner. I was also surprised to find out during my call that I had called just 5 minutes before closing hours. The guy I talked to still made sure that everything was done and updated properly so I could drive my new car off the lot that day.
Review 4 for Auto
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why I chose PEMCO: Online access, Reputation, Recommendation, Overall value, Convenient/easy
Location:Bend
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Date:February 23, 2015
Why I chose PEMCO: Online access, Reputation, Recommendation, Overall value, Convenient/easy
Best price for more coverage then a lot of other Auto Insurance Companies.
Friendly and sincere about finding the right coverage for me!!!
Review 5 for Auto
"Best Customer Service"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why I chose PEMCO: Billing, Competitive rates, Local company, Reputation, Customer service, Claims, Overall value, Convenient/easy
Location:Marysville
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Years as a customer:14
"Best Customer Service"
Date:February 22, 2015
Why I chose PEMCO: Billing, Competitive rates, Local company, Reputation, Customer service, Claims, Overall value, Convenient/easy
Pemco is a wonderful company that has great customer service and is the most helpful when making a claim or asking any question. They have a great reputation and it's been great to receive great discounts for being an educator and a safe driver. They always go the extra mile to make sure you understand your policy and I've never regretted the decision to have Pemco as my insurance provider.
Review 6 for Auto
"Customer since 1968"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why I chose PEMCO: Billing, Competitive rates, Local company, Reputation, Customer service, Claims, Overall value
Location:bothell
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Years as a customer:47
"Customer since 1968"
Date:February 19, 2015
Why I chose PEMCO: Billing, Competitive rates, Local company, Reputation, Customer service, Claims, Overall value
I check with other insurance companies every now and then and Pemco is always better.
Review 7 for Auto
"Quality Service"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Why I chose PEMCO: Local company, Online access, Customer service, Convenient/easy
Location:Seattle
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Years as a customer:1
"Quality Service"
Date:February 16, 2015
Why I chose PEMCO: Local company, Online access, Customer service, Convenient/easy
In my short year of having PEMCO Insurance, I've had nothing but great experiences with them.
Last Summer, l contacted PEMCO in regards to a mechanical issue I was having with my vehicle, requiring towing assistance. Since the call was made after hours, I was connected to a representative out-of-state. I was a little thrown off by this, since PEMCO prides itself being local and true to the Northwest, but I was happy to find that the next day a local representative had followed-up with me to ensure I was taken care of.
Overall, I've bee more than satisfied with my PEMCO experience and hope to become a long-time customer!
Review 8 for Auto
"Happy with Pemco"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why I chose PEMCO: Competitive rates
Location:Bothell
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Years as a customer:20
"Happy with Pemco"
Date:February 12, 2015
Why I chose PEMCO: Competitive rates
I have been with Pemco since my first car. It has been a good experience with this insurance company over the years. We now have all of our vehicles insured through them. We never have had issues with this company. When we have had accidents, they have been on the ball to help us get repairs done in a timely manner. We have put cars on and off our insurance over and over and they have been really helpful in handling these things with us. We have recommended PEMCO to many of our friends over the years and will continue to do so.
Review 9 for Auto
"Deductibles & Other Services"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer service: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Why I chose PEMCO: Competitive rates, Local company, teachers insurance
Location:Olympia area
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Years as a customer:30
"Deductibles & Other Services"
Date:February 10, 2015
Why I chose PEMCO: Competitive rates, Local company, teachers insurance
I would appreciate those of your employees, writing/changing a policy, advising customers of the cost (or chg in cost) with each step of a deductible (i.e., $500, $1000, or $5000). Basically, a clear look at what is the better value. Example: if $1000 deductible is the same price as $2000 -- I should be told that $1000 is the better choice and why. Some employees hide this info or don't know how to efficiently use their computers.
Also, when a 3rd party "totaled" our car, I was left to fight for the $ amount paid out. It took me 3 months of anguish with no help from Pemco. I should have been advised by Pemco of my best options.
Review 10 for Auto
"promotional bonus"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why I chose PEMCO: Local company, Reputation, Customer service, Convenient/easy
Location:yakima
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Years as a customer:6
"promotional bonus"
Date:February 8, 2015
Why I chose PEMCO: Local company, Reputation, Customer service, Convenient/easy
What encouraged me to set up an account was the promotional gift card with Starbucks. Thanks for your generosity
Review 11 for Auto
"19 years of coverage and still going."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why I chose PEMCO: Competitive rates, Local company, Recommendation
Location:Vancouver, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Years as a customer:19
"19 years of coverage and still going."
Date:February 7, 2015
Why I chose PEMCO: Competitive rates, Local company, Recommendation
I chose PEMCO because a friend highly recommended them, and they offered me a good rate. Every interaction with them over the years has been positive, and that includes their auto accident services. I was once rear-ended which gave me a whip-lash injury and totaled my car. PEMCO employees were helpful, professional and fair throughout the recovery process (unlike the other driver's insurance company). I have sporadically price compared auto policies, and PEMCO has always remained competitive; why would I leave such great service?
Review 12 for Auto
"HE WENT OUT OF HIS WAY FOR US!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why I chose PEMCO: Competitive rates
Location:Portland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Years as a customer:Less than 1
"HE WENT OUT OF HIS WAY FOR US!"
Date:February 6, 2015
Why I chose PEMCO: Competitive rates
We found ourselves in a predicament when a boy threw a large rock at our van, causing over $1,000 damage to it. To complicate matters, the boy is a foster child, and his foster dad's insurance company was tricky to deal with. Thankfully, our PEMCO agent was on the case! He continued to seek compensation from the other insurance company, and his dogged persistence paid off. Our van is now as good as new, and we have peace of mind. The best part? We didn't have to pay a dime! Thanks, PEMCO!
Review 13 for Auto
"Claim"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why I chose PEMCO: Billing, Competitive rates, Reputation, Customer service, Claims, Overall value
Location:Spokane
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Years as a customer:30
"Claim"
Date:January 31, 2015
Why I chose PEMCO: Billing, Competitive rates, Reputation, Customer service, Claims, Overall value
Two winters ago we had an accident totaling our car. Making a claim was so easy. We were treated with so much respect. The accident was tramatizing our experience with Pempco eased it a lot!
Review 14 for Auto
"Customer for as long as I live in the area!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why I chose PEMCO: Competitive rates, Overall value
Location:Olympia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Years as a customer:10
"Customer for as long as I live in the area!"
Date:January 30, 2015
Why I chose PEMCO: Competitive rates, Overall value
I switched to Pemco 10 years ago and I am so glad I did. Right off the bat I was saved $50.00/month. Over the years I have had several claims from hit and runs, Minor fender benders that were my fault, and even my car being broken into. I am so thankful for the help I have received. Claims process is always easy and my rates were never jacked through the roof when it was my fault. Pemco has always been good to me. Thanks Guys!
Review 15 for Auto
"Great customer service!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why I chose PEMCO: Competitive rates, Local company, Reputation, Customer service, Overall value
Location:Portland
"Great customer service!"
Date:January 30, 2015
Why I chose PEMCO: Competitive rates, Local company, Reputation, Customer service, Overall value
I haven't been with Pemco very long, but every time I need to call in a make a change they're extremely professional! I was recent in a bad accident and the pemco claims department was extremely fast at processing my claim.
Review 16 for Auto
"Love PEMCO"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why I chose PEMCO: Reputation
Location:Tacoma
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Years as a customer:45
"Love PEMCO"
Date:January 25, 2015
Why I chose PEMCO: Reputation
Buying auto insurance was the first adult business decision I ever made, at age 21 (Sept 25, 1969). Never regretted it, never was tempted to change.
Review 17 for Auto
"Always Great!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why I chose PEMCO: Competitive rates, Reputation, Customer service, Claims, Overall value
Location:Waitsburg, WA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Years as a customer:12
"Always Great!"
Date:January 22, 2015
Why I chose PEMCO: Competitive rates, Reputation, Customer service, Claims, Overall value
We have had excellent service with every claim! Great people have always treated us respectfully and our claims have been paid well and in a timely manner. I am a PEMCO fan!!
Review 18 for Auto
"Extreme Loyalty to Customers"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why I chose PEMCO: Billing, Competitive rates, Local company, Online access, Reputation, Customer service, Recommendation, Claims, Overall value, Convenient/easy, loyal to their customers
Location:Enumclaw
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Years as a customer:18
"Extreme Loyalty to Customers"
Date:January 22, 2015
Why I chose PEMCO: Billing, Competitive rates, Local company, Online access, Reputation, Customer service, Recommendation, Claims, Overall value, Convenient/easy, loyal to their customers
I have been with Pemco for ages and I have never ever been treated poorly, I am extrememly loyal to this company. I have had many offers from other companies, but Pemco is First Class and their Customer Care and efficiency is beyond what any company can produce. I can't say enough about these people. I consider them my extended family!
Review 19 for Auto
"There for you when you need them most!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why I chose PEMCO: Competitive rates, Local company, Reputation, Customer service, Claims, Overall value
Location:Tacoma
Age:35-44
Years as a customer:21
"There for you when you need them most!"
Date:January 21, 2015
Why I chose PEMCO: Competitive rates, Local company, Reputation, Customer service, Claims, Overall value
My husband was in an accident at no fault of his and each person who assisted us (especially our Claims Manager) was outstanding every step of the way. Even our attorney told us how fortunate were are to be insured with them. We have been customers for many years and could not be more please with the service! Simply an amazing company!
Thank you!
Review 20 for Auto
"Customer Service Above & Beyond"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer service: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why I chose PEMCO: Competitive rates, Local company, Reputation, Customer service, Overall value
Location:Kirkland
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Years as a customer:10
"Customer Service Above & Beyond"
Date:January 13, 2015
Why I chose PEMCO: Competitive rates, Local company, Reputation, Customer service, Overall value
I have been a Pemco customer for 10 years and rarely have need for their services. Recently a number of things changed in my life. The representative I spoke with (Stacey R) provided expert consultation, made multiple suggestions, and made sure all my questions were answered. I'm pleased Pemco empowers their reps to spend the right time with customers, and to provide advice - not just answer questions. Bravo!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>
The site Terms and Moderation guidelines govern the content you submit on pemco.com. As a result, PEMCO Insurance may not post all submitted content.